Winter 15/16 Update

11145188_10207173152748104_5215377074825235435_nI kicked off the fall by moving up to Bozeman where I spent a semester studying at Montana State University. While trying to think that far back these days isn’t exactly the easiest thing in the world, I was stoked to move out of the van and spent much of my time hiking, biking, camping, and come late October, skiing!

Two of my lovely roommates in Bozeman- Ginny & Stella.

A couple weeks into December, after a handful of days ski touring and riding at Big Sky, I packed back up my van and moved back to Jackson, where I’ve been taking a short school hiatus and working at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort (and skiing everyday).

Right after I got back we were lucky enough to get hit with a huge cycle and it snowed almost every day for two weeks straight. I picked back up my job slaying waffles at the top of the Jackson Hole Tram and got back into the swing of life in Jackson.

Screen Shot 2016-03-21 at 9.45.10 PM
Top of the World Waffles!

We had another couple of huge storm in January, and I was lucky enough to continue skiing our beautiful mountain almost every day. I drove down to Denver at the end of the month for “SIA”, which is a snowsports and skiing conference I did some Journalist coverage for while catching up with some good friends.

February was fairly dry but I was so lucky to have my dad and Emily visit me for three days of skiing and lots of laughs. Another storm rolled in last week while my friends from the University of Minnesota ski club were visiting on spring break and we had over 50″ of snow in just 4 days. My skiing just keeps improving and I’m more in love with this town everyday, who would have thought I could love Wyoming as much as Minnesota?!

IMG_8478.jpg
Life’s a breeze when you have powder above your knees!

I’ll be back in the land of 10,000 lakes at the end of April for about 3 weeks to catch up with friends and family (and spend lots of time with my mom!!! ;)), before heading off to Chile to study Spanish in Valparaiso and explore the wonders South America has to offer.

 

Leave a Reply

